The 2015 International Emmy® Awards Competition is now closed - Deadline for entries was February 18, 2015. The International Digital Emmy® Competition will open September 2015. 


To find out more about the Judging Process and how to become a Juror click here. To view a list of the 2014 Semi-Final Judging Hosts and the schedule of judging events click here.

Award Cycles

The 42nd International Emmy Awards Gala took place November 24, 2014 in New York City.

The 43rd International Emmy® Awards competition opened on December 11, 2014 and will close February 18, 2015*.

*The Academy reserves the right to approve or deny an extension request, as well as determine its length if granted.

Kids Categories
Entries into the kids competition runs concurrently with The International Emmy Awards competition (above). Deadline to enter is February 18, 2015. The awards are presented annually in February in New York City.

Digital Categories
Currently, the Digital categories (Digital Program: Children & Young People, Digital Program: Fiction, and Digital Program: Non-Fiction) run on a different cycle to other award categories. Entry periods vary each year. The Digital Emmy Awards competition opens in September and closes in
 November. The awards are presented annually in April at MIPTV in Cannes.

Award Categories

Currently, International Emmy® Awards are given in the categories of:

Program Categories
Presented at the International Emmy® Awards, November, New York City
Presented at the US News Emmy® Awards October, New York City

  • Arts Programming
  • Comedy
  • Current Affairs*
  • Documentary
  • Drama Series
  • News*
  • Non-Scripted Entertainment
  • Telenovela
  • TV Movie/Mini-Series
  • Non-English Language US Primetime (New category, click here to view press release)

Performance Categories
Presented at the International Emmy® Awards, November, New York City

  • Best Performance by an Actor
  • Best Performance by an Actress

Kids Categories
Presented at the International Emmy® Kids Awards, February, New York City

  • Kids: Preschool
  • Kids: Animation
  • Kids: Factual
  • Kids: Non-Scripted Entertainment
  • Kids: Series
  • Kids: TV Movie/Mini-Series

Digital Categories
Presented at the International Digital Emmy® Awards @Miptv, April, Cannes

  • Digital Program: Children & Young People
  • Digital Program: Fiction
  • Digital Program: Non-Fiction

Copyright © 2015 International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. All rights reserved.