International Academy Newsletter
Border Top Left
News About Membership Events Gala

Reserve your tickets/tables now - Join us to celebrate excellence in international children’s television programming at the inaugural International Emmy Kids Awards, Friday February 8th, at the Lighthouse at Chelsea Piers, Pier 61, click here for ticket information. Presenting Partners are Shaw Rocket Fund, Hasbro Studios, TV Kids, SVT/DR and Ernst & Young.

Call for Entries - 2013 International Emmy Awards Competition is open! Enter your programs now for the 20 categories recognized by the Academy. Please note that the entry deadline is February 18th, 2013. Eligibility dates are from January 1st to December 31st, 2012; for list, categories, and complete rules & regulations click here.


The 40th International Emmy Awards celebrated excellence in international television on November 19, 2012. Nine program Emmy Awards and two special awards were presented in front of over 1,000 international entertainment professionals and media executives. Winners spanned 6 countries: Argentina, Australia, Brazil, France, Germany and The United Kingdom. Click here to watch videos of the winners.

2012 Partners of the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences are: Phoenix Satellite Television, TV Globo, Dori Media Group, Microsoft, Deluxe, Ernst & Young, Miptv, Sofitel Luxury Hotels and Variety. Click here to enquire about partnership opportunities.

Jessica Lange presented Producer Ryan Murphy (Glee, American Horror Story and Nip/Tuck) with the 2012 International Emmy Founders Award for promoting acceptance and inclusion through his globally successful television and movie work. Click here to watch.

Musician/Producer J.Y. Park presented Dr. Kim In-Kyu, CEO of KBS (Korean Broadcasting System), also President & CEO of ABU (Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union), with the 2012 International Emmy Directorate Award for his outstanding 40 year career in television. Click here to watch.

Ryan Murphy presented Alan Alda (M.A.S.H.) and Norman Lear (All In The Family) with 40th anniversary special International Emmy Founders Awards. Click here to watch.

A cast of international celebrities including: Victor Garber, Donnie Wahlberg, Bridget Moynahan, Kelly Rutherford, Matthew Settle, Rachael Taylor, Pat Mitchell, Cheyenne Jackson, Edith González, Joko and Klaas, Marcelo Serrado and Prerna Wanvari walked the red carpet and presented the statuettes to the Winners. Click here for photos from the event.

Member Updates

The Academy elected 4 alternates, 4 directors and 28 new Members at the November election. Click here for list and bios. If you are interested in becoming a member or would like to download the membership application form, click here.

Watch the panel “Advertising, Content and the Digital Agemoderated by Janet Balis, Huffington Post Media Group and featuring speakers Michael Bologna, GroupM, Linda Descano, Citi and Dan Surrat, A+E Networks. Click here.

Ryan Murphy, 2012 International Emmy Founders Award recipient in conversation with Norman Lear, 40th anniversary Special Founders Award recipient at the Annual Members’ Luncheon, November 19 at the New York Hilton Hotel. Click here to watch.

Join us at Natpe, Sunday, January 27th, 2013, for a special Academy Members by invitation-only Luncheon and Yacht Ride hosted by the Greater Fort Lauderdale/Broward Office of Film & Entertainment. Click here for more information.

Natpe 2013 - Natpe 2013 is offering Academy Members a discounted rate, click here for special promo code and register on the Natpe website by January 1st.

2013 Semi-Final Judging Hosting Opportunities - The Judging department is now accepting requests to host semi-final round of judging events. Please contact Nathaniel Brendel, Director, Emmy Judging at for more information on hosting.

Partners Phoenix TV TV Globo Microsoft Dori Media Deluxe Sofitel Ernst & Young Variety miptv

Border Top Left
Border Bottom

To unsubscribe from this newsletter please email “UNSUBSCRIBE” to