Cannes/MIPCOM, October 5, 2015 – Nominations for the 2015 International Emmy® Awards were announced today by the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences at a Press Conference at Mipcom. There are 40 nominees across 10 categories and 19 countries. The full list of Nominees follows this release. Winners will be announced at a black-tie Ceremony on November 23, 2015 at the Hilton New York Hotel.

Nominees come from: Angola, Austria, Argentina, Belgium, Brazil, Canada, Colombia, France, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Spain, South Africa, South Korea, Turkey, United Kingdom and the United States.

“Every year, the international television community competes to be recognized for excellence on the International Emmy’s global stage.” said Bruce L. Paisner, President & CEO of the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. “We congratulate the 2015 Nominees for their outstanding programs and performances.”

In addition to the presentation of the International Emmy® Awards for programming and performances, the Academy will present two special awards. Downton Abbey writer & creator, Julian Fellowes will receive the 2015 International Emmy® Founders Award. Richard Plepler, Chairman & CEO, HBO will receive the 2015 International Emmy® Directorate Award.

This year’s Gala partners are: Phoenix Satellite Television, TV Globo, Semba Communications, Dori Media Group, Ernst & Young, Deluxe, Mipcom, Sofitel Hotels and Variety.

2015 Semi-Final Judging Hosts were: Active TV, Michael McKay (Sydney, Australia); Aetios Productions, Fabienne Larouche & Michel Trudeau (Mont-Tremblant, Canada); Australian Children’s Television Foundation, Bernadette O’Mahony (Melbourne, Australia); Beijing CTV Splendid Film and TV, Xiong Cheng (Beijing, PR China); Cape Film Commission, Denis Lillie (Knysna, South Africa); Cisneros Media, Marcello Coltro (Los Angeles, USA); Dori Media, Nadav Palti (Tel Aviv, Israel); DR TV, Piv Bernth (Copenhagen, Denmark); EbonyLife TV, Mo Abudu (Lagos, Nigeria); Eurovision Americas, Bill Dunlop (Washington, DC, USA); Federation Entertainment, Steven Bawol (Paris, France); FFP New Media, Michael Smeaton (Berlin, Germany); Fuji Television, Takashi Nakamoto (Tokyo, Japan); Grupo Globo, Carlos Henrique Schroder (Rio de Janeiro, Brazil & New York, USA); HBO Latin America, Jonathan Baker (Miami, USA); Latina, Andres Badra (Lima, Peru); Light & Dark Film, Zaheer Goodman-Bhyat (Johannesburg, South Africa); MMC, Philip Borbely (Cologne, Germany); National Film & Video Foundation, Zama Mkosi (Johannesburg, South Africa); ORF-Enterprise, Beatrice Cox-Riesenfelder (Vienna, Austria); Pyramedia, Nashwa Al Ruwaini (Abu Dhabi, UAE); Quebecomm, Sylvain Parent-Bedard (Quebec, Canada); TV2 Denmark, Anette Romer & Katrine Vogelsang (Copenhagen, Denmark); TV France International, Xavier Gouyou-Beauchamps (Biarritz, France); Ziegler Films, Regina Ziegler & Tanja Ziegler (Berlin, Germany); Zodiak Kids Studios, Michael Carrington (Sheffield, UK) 

43rd International Emmy® Awards Nominees:
Awards Ceremony to be held on November 23, 2015   

Arts Programming

Buenaventura No Me Dejes Mas
(Buenaventura, Don’t Leave Me)
Caracol Televisión / Laberinto Cine y Televisión
Illustre & Inconnu:
Comment Jacques Jaujard a Sauvé le Louvre
(The Man Who Saved the Louvre)
Ladybird Films
Messiah at the Foundling Hospital
Reef Television Ltd
United Kingdom
Trial of Chunhyang – A Girl Prosecuted by Feudalism
South Korea
Best Performance by an Actor

Engin Akyurek
in Kara Para Ask (Black Money Love)
Ay Yapim
Emilio de Mello
in Psi (Psy)
HBO Latin America
Maarten Heijmans
in Ramses
De Familie Film & TV
Rafe Spall
in Black Mirror White Christmas
House of Tomorrow / Endemol Worldwide Distribution
United Kingdom

Best Performance by an Actress
Anneke von der Lippe
in Øyevitne (Eyewitness)
NRK / SVT / DR / YLE Fem / Nordvision Fund.
Fernanda Montenegro
in Doce de Mãe
Globo TV
Sheridan Smith
in Cilla
ITV Studios/GroupM Entertainment
United Kingdom

Doce de Mae (Sweet Mother)
Globo TV
Fais Pas Ci, Fais Pas Ca
(Don’t Do This, Don’t Do That)
Elephant Story / France 2 / AB Distribution
Familia en Venta
Fox International Channels / Fox Telecolombia
Puppet Nation ZA
Both Worlds
South Africa
Sensitive Skin
Rhombus Media / Baby Cow Productions / Bell Media’s The Movie Network / Corus Entertainment’s Movie Central / Tricon Films & Television Canada / Media Fund (CMF) / Rogers Cable Network Fund

Africa’s Wild West – Stallions of the Namib Desert
Interspot Film / ORF / ARTE / NDR / ORF-Enterprise
Antes de que Nos Olviden (Before We Are Forgotten)
HBO Latin America
Growing Up Down’s
Maverick Television & Dartmouth Films
United Kingdom
Miners Shot Down
Uhuru Productions
South Africa

Drama Series
Engrenages (Spiral)
Son et Lumiere / Canal+ Creation originale
MOZU Season 1 – Night Cry of the MOZU
TBS Television / WOWOW / ROBOT
My Mad Fat Diary
Tiger Aspect Productions / Drama Republic
United Kingdom
Psi (Psy)
HBO Latin America

Non-English U.S. Primetime Program
Arrepentidos U.S. – El Infierno de Montoya
National Geographic Channel / Fox Telecolombia
United States of America
El Mejor de los Peores
Fox International Channels / Fox Toma 1
United States of America
Narco Tec
Mazdoc / Zodiak Latino / Univision
United States of America
La Voz Kids
Talpa Media USA, Inc., Warner Horizon Television
United States of America

Non-Scripted Entertainment
50 Ways to Kill your Mammy
Burning Bright Productions / Brown Bread Productions
United Kingdom
Barones de la Cerveza
National Geographic Channel Latin America / Nippur Media
Flying Doctors
Master Chef South Africa
Quizzical Pictures / Lucky Bean Media
South Africa

Ciega a Citas (Date Blind)
Dori Media International / Rosstoc / Mediaset Espana / Big Bang Media / Cuatro
Império (Empire)
Globo TV
Semba Comunicação
Mulheres (Women)
Plural Entertainment Portugal

TV Movie/Mini-Series

La Celebración
Underground Producciones
LA Productions
United Kingdom
Soldat Blanc (White Soldier)
Breakout Films / Canal+ Creation originale
Storytelling of Hostages
WOWOW / Twins Japan

About the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is a membership based organization comprised of leading media and entertainment figures from over 60 countries and 500 companies from all sectors of television including internet, mobile and technology. The Academy’s yearly schedule of events includes the prestigious International Emmy® Awards and International Emmy® Kids Awards Ceremonies held in New York, The International Digital Emmy® Awards at MIPTV and a series of industry events such as Academy Day, The International Emmy® World Television Festival and Panels on substantive industry topics. The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences recognizes excellence in television produced outside of the United States, as well as US Primetime programs produced in languages other than English, with the prestigious Emmy® Award. Currently celebrating programming across varied areas including: Arts Programming, Current Affairs, Comedy, Documentary, Drama Series, News, Non-Scripted Entertainment, Telenovela, and TV Movie/Mini-Series, it also recognizes excellence in Performances, Kids programming and Digital. For more information go to www.iemmys.tv

At Mipcom the International Emmy® Awards are located on stand P1-N61


The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
Eva Obadia, Senior Director, Communications & Partnerships
Tel: +1-212-489-6969

The Lippin Group
Matt Biscuitti
Tel: +1-212-986-7080