2015 International Emmy® Awards Presenters Announced

New York, November 11, 2015 – The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced today its line-up of celebrity presenters for the upcoming International Emmy® Awards, on Monday, November 23 at the Hilton New York, hosted by Egyptian satirist Bassem Youssef.

Academy Award winning Actor and Producer Michael Douglas will present the International Emmy Directorate Award to Richard Plepler, Chairman & CEO of HBO.

Academy Award and Emmy nominated actress Elizabeth McGovern who currently stars as Lady Cora in Downton Abbey and the show’s Emmy and BAFTA Award winning Executive Producer Gareth Neame will present the International Emmy Founders Award to Academy Award & Emmy Award Winner Julian Fellowes, Creator, Writer and Executive Producer of Downton Abbey.

Host Bassem Youssef will be joined on stage by a cast of presenters including to date: The Bold and The Beautiful’s Karla Mosley; The Blacklist’s Mozhan Marnò; The Americans’ Holly Taylor; Madam Secretary’s/The Hunger Games Mockingjay Part 2’s Patina Miller; The Walking Dead’sTovah Feldshuh; Filipino award winning Film and TV actor Piolo Pascual; Brazilian Actress/Producer Leandra Leal; Portuguese Actor Lourenço Ortigão and German comedian Anke Engelke.

Every year 1,000 international entertainment decision-makers from all over the world attend the International Emmy® Awards Gala in New York. For a list of nominees, visit www.iemmys.tv.

This year’s partners are: Phoenix Satellite Television, Globo, Semba, Dori Media Group, Ernst & Young, Deluxe, Miptv, Sofitel Luxury Hotels and Variety.


About the International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences

The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is a membership based organization comprised of leading media and entertainment figures from over 60 countries and 500 companies from all sectors of television including internet, mobile and technology. The Academy’s yearly schedule of events includes the prestigious International Emmy® Awards and International Emmy® Kids Awards Ceremonies held in New York, The International Digital Emmy® Awards at MIPTV and a series of industry events such as Academy Day, The International Emmy® World Television Festival and Panels on substantive industry topics. The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences recognizes excellence in television produced outside of the United States, as well as US Primetime programs produced in languages other than English, with the prestigious Emmy® Award. Currently celebrating programming across varied areas including: Arts Programming, Current Affairs, Comedy, Documentary, Drama Series, News, Non-Scripted Entertainment, Telenovela, and TV Movie/Mini-Series, it also recognizes excellence in Performances, Kids programming and Digital. For more information go to www.iemmys.tv


The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
Eva Obadia, Senior Director, Communications & Partnerships
Tel: +1-212-489-6969

The Lippin Group
Matt Biscuitti
Tel: +1-212-986-7080