New York, January 11, 2010 – The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is now accepting entries for The 2010 International Emmy® Awards competition. To enter online and view Rules & Regulations, go to:

Eligible submissions must have been created and initially distributed outside of the United States. The Deadline for entries is February 5, 2010. Winners will be announced at The 38th International Emmy Awards Gala, held in New York City, on November 22, 2010.

Television professionals who wish to become jurors can apply on the Academy’s website at

About The International Academy
The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences is a membership based organization comprised of leading media and entertainment figures from over 50 countries and 500 companies from all sectors of television including internet, mobile and technology. The Academy’s yearly schedule of events includes the prestigious International Emmy® Awards Ceremony held in New York, The International Digital Emmy® Awards at MIPTV and a series of industry events such as Academy Day, The International Emmy® World Television Festival and Panels on substantive industry topics. The Academy was chartered with a mission to recognize excellence in television produced outside of the United States and it presents The International Emmy® Awards in the following fifteen categories: Arts Programming; Best Performance by an Actress; Best Performance by an Actor; Current Affairs; Children & Young People; Comedy; Digital Program: Children & Young People; Digital Program: Fiction; Digital Program: Non-Fiction; Documentary; Drama Series; News; Non-Scripted Entertainment; Telenovela; TV Movie/Mini-Series. For more information go to
Media Contacts
The International Academy of Television Arts & Sciences
Eva Obadia, Director Marketing & PR
The Lippin Group/Don Ciaramella